Tuesday, January 02, 2007

Results from the Edith Wharton Society Executive Board Elections


President (2007-2009):
Hildegard Hoeller, CUNY-Staten Island

Vice President (2007-2009):
Edie Thornton, University of Wisconsin, Whitewater

Secretary (2007-2009):
Margaret Murray, Western Connecticut State University

Treasurer: Carole Shaffer-Koros, Kean University

Current At-large Executive Board Members

Katherine Joslin, Western Michigan University (January 1, 2007-January 1, 2009)
Meredith Goldsmith, Ursinus College (January 1, 2007-January 1, 2009)
Gary Totten, North Dakota State University (January 1, 2007-January 1, 2009)
Laura Saltz, Colby College (2003-2005; re-elected January 1, 2005-January 1, 2007; January 1, 2007-January 1, 2009)
Betsy Klimasmith, University of Massachusetts-Amherst (January 1, 2006-January 1, 2008)
Emily Orlando, Tennessee State University (January 1, 2006-January 1, 2008)

The Co-editors of the Edith Wharton Review, Carole Shaffer-Koros and Linda Costanzo-Cahir, also serve on the Executive Board.



Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home